Category and Group Management in VALD Hub

From the Category & Group Management page in VALD Hub, users are able to:

To access the Category & Group Management page:
  1. Log in to VALD Hub
  2. Go to Management
  3. Select Categories or Groups
  4. Add or Edit a category or group

Note: Users must be assigned Manage Categories and Groups user permission to access the Category & Group Management page.

Add categories and groups

To add a new category:
  1. Click + Add Category
  2. Enter unique category name
  3. Click Save
To add a new group:
  1. Click + Add Group
  2. Enter group name*
  3. Select a parent Category
  4. Click Save
*Name must be unique for the selected category.

Add and remove profiles from groups

To add and remove profiles from groups:

  1. Select the relevant Category
  2. Select the relevant Group
  3. Search for required Profiles
  4. Click + and x icons to add and remove profiles from the group
  5. Repeat steps 1-4 for each group as required

View groups assigned to a category

To view all groups assigned to a category:

  1. Select two or more categories
  2. View all groups assigned to the selected categories

Move groups to new categories

To move a group to a new category:
  1. Select the relevant Category
  2. Click the Edit Icon for the relevant group
  3. Select a new Category
  4. Click Save
Multiple groups can be moved together, provided the groups already belong to the same category, and are being move to the same new category.
To move multiple groups to a new category:
  1. Select the relevant Category
  2. Select the Groups 
  3. Click Move Selected
  4. Select a new Category
  5. Click Save

Edit category and group names

To edit a category or group name:
  1. Search for the relevant Category or Group
  2. Click the Edit Icon for the category or group
  3. Edit name as required
  4. Click Save

Delete categories and groups 

To delete a category:
  1. Select the relevant Category
  2. Click Delete Selected
  3. Enter the confirmation text as specified
  4. Click Delete
Note: Groups within the category will also be deleted.

To delete a group:

  1. Select the relevant Group
  2. Click Delete Selected
  3. Enter the confirmation text as specified
  4. Click Delete