Managing Users and Permissions in VALD Hub

About users and permissions

We have recently made some changes to our admin and permission function in VALD Hub.
All VALD Hub admins are now referred to as users. Anyone provided with a login to access VALD Hub and other linked VALD technologies are referred to as a user.

When new users are created, they are granted permissions. These permissions can be customised for each user, based on the following:

Permission options
Access to Profiles:
  • View Only
  • View, Create, Modify
  • View, Create, Modify, Delete
Access to ForceDecks Test and Training Sessions:
  • View Only
  • View, Create, Modify
  • View, Create, Modify, Delete
Access to Training Programs:
  • View Only
  • View, Create, Modify
  • View, Create, Modify, Delete
Access to Categories and Groups:
  • All
  • Selected Categories and Groups only
Access to manage Categories and Groups:
  • View, Create, Modify and Delete*
  • None
Access to manage Users:
  • View, Create, Modify, Delete*
  • None

* To enable access to Manage Categories, Groups and Users, the user must be granted access to all Categories and Groups.

Options key
View only No data can be altered. User can only view the relevant data on VALD Hub and linked VALD technologies.
Create, Modify Data can be created, edited, and recorded on VALD Hub and linked VALD technologies. e.g. Create and edit profiles, training programs and record tests and training sessions.
Delete Data can be deleted on VALD Hub and linked VALD Technologies. e.g. Delete profiles and training programs.

Create users

To create a new user in VALD Hub:

  1. Log in to VALD Hub
  2. Go to Management
  3. Select Users
  4. Click + Add user
  5. Enter general details (Ensure all mandatory fields are complete)
  6. Select Access
    1. All Categories and Groups; or
    2. Categories and Groups, then Add groups.
  7. Confirm permission options
  8. Click Save
Note: You must have  User Management permission to create, edit and delete users.

Edit user permissions

To edit user permissions in VALD Hub:

  1. Log in to VALD Hub
  2. Go to Management
  3. Select Users
  4. Search for the relevant profile 
  5. Click Actions
  6. Select Edit
  7. Edit permissions as required 
  8. Click Save
Note: You must have  User Management permission to create, edit and delete users.

Delete users

To delete a user in VALD Hub:

  1. Log in to VALD Hub
  2. Go to Management
  3. Select Users
  4. Search for the relevant profile
  5. Click Actions
  6. Select Delete
  7. Enter the Users name into the confirmation text box
  8. Click Delete
Note: You must have User Management permission to create, edit and delete users.